See-Through House

When I was growing up, my grandparents lived on an island in Puget Sound. They and many of their neighbors had gorgeous views of tall cedar trees and the water below. I remember one of their neighbor’s houses in particular, because we commented on it every time we drove by. The front door was mostly glass, and on the far wall of the house immediately opposite the door, was a large window. Even from the street, you could see straight through the house and almost see the view beyond. It made a big impression on me, and I remember thinking that if I ever had my own house, I would want it to be see-through, too. Now I have one!

see-through house

Leave a Reply

